A Historic Test of Amateur Golf's Best

The Women’s Western Amateur Championship, held without interruption since inception in 1901, is among the oldest annual championships in women’s amateur golf. It attracts many of the top amateur and collegiate golfers in the world.

The field is limited to 120 entrants. The list of past champions spans more than a century, from legendary stars Patty Berg (1938) and Louise Suggs (1946, 1947) to modern stars such as Brittany Lang (2003), Stacy Lewis (2006) and Ariya Jutanugarn (2012).

The competition begins with 18 holes of stroke play. Following a second 18 holes of stroke play, the field is cut to the low 32 players for match play. The match play qualifiers are seeded in a single-elimination bracket to determine the Women’s Western Amateur champion.


Tournament Documents & Forms

The following documents and forms are available to all applicants and players. Please select the appropriate document for your needs. If you need additional information, please contact us.